I Feel You


Concord Jazz CIA-32757-02

Produced and Arranged by Herb Alpert & Lani Hall with Bill Cantos, Michael Shapiro and Hussain Jiffry


  • 1. Moondance (Van Morrison) – 3:20
    2. Cast Your Fate To The Wind (Vince Guaraldi/Carol Werber) – 4:17
    3. There Will Never Be Another You (Harry Warren/Mack Gordon) – 2:51
    4. Fever (Eddie J. Cooley/John Davenport) – 3:50
    5. Viola (Viola Fora De Moda) (Edu Lobo/Jose Carlos Capinan) – 4:40
    6. Something Cool (Billy Barnes) – 3:13
    7. What Now My Love (Gilbert Becaud/Pierre Delanoe/Carl Sigman) – 3:41
    8. Here Comes The Sun (George Harrison) – 3:31
    9. Blackbird (John Lennon/Paul McCartney) – 3:32
    10. Club Esquina (Clube Da Esquina) (Milton Nascimento/Lo Borges/Marcio Borges) – 4:28
    11. Berimbau (Baden Powell De Aquino/Vincius De Moraes) – 4:10
    12. I Feel You (Bill Cantos) – 3:10
    13. Call Me (Tony Hatch) – 3:48
    14. ‘Til There Was You (Meredith Wilson) – 2:39
    15. A Taste Of Honey (Bobby Scott/Ric Marlowe) – 3:32 (Bonus Track from iTunes)

Herb Alpert – Trumpet and Vocals
Lani Hall – Lead Vocals
Bill Cantos – Acoustic Piano, Fender Rhodes, Organ, Keyboards, Synthesized Strings, Background Vocals and a great attitude
Michael Shapiro – Drums, Percussion, Kalimba, Effects, Background Vocals and a great attitude
Hussain Jiffry – Bossa Fretted & Fretless Bass, Vector Bassette Electric Upright, Background Vocals and a great attitude

The loops for “What Now My Love”, “Moondance”, “Call Me” and “There Will Never Be Another You” were arranged by Michael Shapiro

Loops engineered by Hussain Jiffry

Recorded by Mike Harrison at Sandbox Studios 2

Mixed by Herb Alpert with special thanks to Nathaniel Kunkel, Mike Harrison, Hussain Jiffry, Alan Meyerson, Doug Trantow and Louis Oberlander

Mastered by Doug Sax and Robert Hadley at The Mastering Lab in Ojai, CA

Heartfelt thanks to Brian Avnet, Xander Smith (“Road Manager Extraordinaire”), Gerry Wersh, Andreas Neumann

Manager: Brian Avnet (Avnet Management)

To our “Good Humor Tour” Band: Michael Shapiro, Bill Cantos and Hussain Jiffry without their musicianship, creativity, heart and humor this CD would not have been possible.

Photography & Art Direction: Andreas Neumann
Album Art: Benjamin McAllister
Album Photo Shoot: SIOUXX Inc.

Stylist: Lizette Pena
Hair & Make-up: Khadija Donatelli Nuemann
Producer: David Kemp

Liner Notes by Lani Hall Alpert


After touring some larger venues, Herb Alpert & Lani Hall decided to do their next album in-studio. Using the same core group that included Bill Cantos, Mike Shapiro and Hussain Jiffry, they came up with I FEEL YOU in 2011, the title track being a Bill Cantos tune. The extra track came as a bonus through iTunes. Lani’s vocals are contained in the titles in bold.